Ann wilson of heart

ann wilson of heart official website. Contains news, videos, music, tour dates, discography, gallery, links, and more.

ANN WILSON TO GUEST DJ ON SIRIUSXM’S TOM PETTY RADIO

 
 ann wilson

With her cover of Tom Petty’s “Luna” set as the newest song to be released from her critically acclaimed IMMORTAL album (BMG), ANN WILSON of HEART will serve as guest DJ on SiriusXM’s Tom Petty Radio channel where she’ll play the track alongside some of her favorite Petty songs like “Room at the Top” and “A Woman in Love,” among others. See the dates and times below. 

IMMORTAL features 10 musically diverse tracks that pay tribute to some of ANN’s influences and friends who’ve recently passed and whose music poignantly lives on.  Other highlights from the album include the Eagles’ “Life In The Fast Lane” (in honor of Glenn Frey) and Cream’s “Politician” (in honor of Jack Bruce), both of which have placed in the Top Ten of the Mediabase Classic Rock Tracks chart.

“‘Luna’ is perhaps my favorite Petty song; it’s simple, romantic and aching,” ANN says.  “The words say, ‘Luna come to me tonight…I am a prisoner.’  Speaking directly to the moon, as romantics will, there is a desire to be free in the moon’s metaphysical power. Free from what or whom?  Though it’s only reflected light, the soul of the moon has inspired countless lovers, dreamers and existentialists for time immemorial. This song is a classic and I have reimagined it in a sultry, unhurried, southern mood with Warren Haynes on guitar as the voice of the moon.”

ANN’s guest DJ session will premiere Monday, November 5 at 8:00 AM (ET) and 5:00 AM (PT) on SiriusXM’s Tom Petty Radio via satellite on channel 31 and through the SiriusXM app on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online.  The guest DJ session will rebroadcast throughout the week on SiriusXM’s Tom Petty Radio. SiriusXM’s Tom Petty Radio features music from Tom Petty’s legendary career, including music from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers as well as Petty’s solo career, and the best in rock, rhythm and blues.

Here’s the breakout of days/times.

 

Monday, November 5

8am ET / 5am PT

4pm ET / 1pm PT

 

Tuesday, November 6

10am ET / 7am PT

8pm ET / 5pm PT

 

Wednesday, November 7

10pm ET / 7pm PT

 

Thursday, November 8

12noon ET / 9am PT

 

Friday, November 9

3pm ET / 12noon PT

1am ET / 10pm PT

 

Saturday, November 10

1pm ET / 10am PT

 

Sunday, November 11

6pm ET / 3pm PT